Annette C. Jones Scholarship

The Washington Conference Branch Women’s Missionary Society (WCB WMS) Scholarship is named in honor of Annette C. Jones, former President of the WCB WMS who served with distinction from 1989 until 1997. Under the leadership of Sister Jones, the youth and young adults of the Conference were a priority. This recognition is in line with her zeal for higher education, her passion for excellence, and her concerns for the success of young people regardless of their current social economic status. Given the above reasons, the Washington Conference Branch Women’s Missionary Society Annette C. Jones Scholarship was create.

Read Guidelines and Rules | Applications are due by June 30, 2018

How to Submit Applications

US Postal Service to:

S. O. Moore

Turner Memorial AME Church

7201 16 PL, Hyattsville, MD 20783

Email to:


Important to Note

Any scholarship applications and documents that are not mailed to the Scholarship Committee’s address (e-mail or postal) and not received by the deadline will not be considered.